Harish joins

Post Ramprasad, starts Harish era. Harish a young man from Garhwal hills is in charge of my wheels. At least for now. In the enthusiasm of youth and newness of appointment, Harish seems to be eager and excited. At least, it was in the past week. He has already invited me to visit his home in Pauri Garhwal.
My colleagues were surprised at his princely salary of Rs. 8000 per month plus overtime. i thought I was paying less, but I was accused of jacking up the existing rate and disturbing the status quo. Is Harish happy, only time will tell. I doubt if he is or will be. Though his workload is abysmally low. Approximately 2 hours on an average day. Rest of the time he just sits and wait. Sometimes he has to pick us up from airport or railway station. He also has to drive or pickup my family from their place of work and ferry them back. I also do not call him on weekends routinely, unless absoloutely needed. Is he happy, god and Harish only knows.
What about my money and Ramprasad? I guess it is water under the bridge. Please anyone advice what are my choices? I also have another loss to tell you about. May be next time.

Leave a Reply

